The Seven Kingdoms of Life – by Moon Laramie

In the philosophy of the Ageless Wisdom, everything in the universe is alive and interconnected. Although it takes place over aeons, the evolutionary process follows a clear and planned trajectory. The planet earth is a fecund living being and life on the earth permeates seven kingdoms. These kingdoms fall into two distinct groups. The first of these is made up of the kingdoms of the elementals. Elementals are invisible entities which personify the forces of nature we know as earth, air, fire and water. There are three elemental kingdoms formed from three evolutions. They mould the future animal soul of the physical world.

The second group comprises the mineral, plant, animal and human kingdoms. Through successive incarnations, consciousness manifests in the mineral kingdom and awakens further in the plant and animal kingdoms until it ultimately reaches humankind. Therefore human beings should seek to work with nature, not against it, and should remain within the confines of nature’s laws. The human kingdom is considered to be the highest kingdom as humans have attained manas or self-awareness. It is manas that enable each individual human consciousness to grow and develop during reincarnation.


In the plant kingdom there is no fixed and personal individual consciousness. There is instead a life wave which passes instantaneously from form to form. The life force of a plant or tree re-embodies directly into each new plant or tree. This is not the case with the animal kingdom. Unlike humans, creatures in the animal kingdom return to a group soul between incarnations. The group soul shares the collective experiences of particular animal consciousnesses between their lives. During this time, the group soul gather’s each individual creature’s experience and shares them between the collective. Consequently, animal souls have no sense of aloneness. Ultimately all animal souls are destined to individualise and join the human kingdom. Because of their close association with human beings, the souls of domestic animals advance more rapidly towards individualisation than those of animals living in the wild.

It is not possible for any incarnated soul to travel backwards through the hierarchy of the kingdoms. Human beings can never reincarnate as animals or plants, but only ever as human beings until such time as humanity transcends to a higher existential plane. Humanity has a divine destiny and humans currently living on planet earth will go on to be the pitris or progenitors of future human races on planets as yet unborn. In the current cycle of existence on this planet, the door to the human kingdom is closed. No more animal souls are able to cross over to incarnate in the human kingdom. They will join the ranks of humanity in future cycles on worlds to come.

When the life of the earth reaches its natural end, the life waves and soul consciousnesses of the seven kingdoms will enter into an extended period of rest. After this time, they will continue their developmental journey once more, each beginning from the same point they had previously reached on the evolutionary ladder. The only difference will be that their journey towards the divine will begin not on the earth but on a newly formed celestial body in different galaxy.

About author

This article was written by Moon Laramie

Moon Laramie is an esoteric author and scholar in the mantic arts. He is a former advisor on health and well-being to the United Nations Children's Fund. He divides his time between London and Norfolk, England.


Comments (2)
  1. Marie Elena says - Posted: September 4, 2018

    This was so interesting. I never heard of the seven kingdoms. I find animals to be so beautiful and pure. Thank you.

Leave your comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.